Are you sharing a Netflix account with buddies or household and don’t need them to know you watched The Cobbler? Is one among your school roommates nonetheless utilizing your login to observe bizarre anime? Or, perhaps you’re bored with Netflix recommendations that don’t hit the mark.

There are many causes you may need to clear your Netflix viewing historical past. Fortunately, the method for doing so is extremely easy — even when it’s not instantly obvious. All people has streaming skeletons of their closets, so go forward and clear yours out. Right here’s find out how to delete your Netflix viewing historical past.

Step 1: First, log in to your Netflix account utilizing your browser of selection. As a result of your viewing historical past is restricted to your profile, you’ll must be sure you select the suitable one if there are a number of customers underneath your login. For those who unintentionally choose the unsuitable profile, don’t fear. You may select a distinct one utilizing the drop-down menu within the upper-right nook.

delete netflix queue screen 1

Step 2: Subsequent, head to the aforementioned drop-down menu in the suitable nook and choose the button labeled Account.

delete netflix queue screen 2 and a half

Step 3: As soon as there, scroll right down to the Profile & Parental Controls part, and click on the blue hyperlink labeled View subsequent to Viewing Exercise. It will take you to a web page exhibiting every little thing you’ve watched.

Image of Netflix Profile & Parental Controls Section
Daniel Martin/Screenshot

Step 4: To the far proper of every entry will likely be a cancel signal. Hover over the image, and also you’ll see the textual content Conceal From Viewing Historical past.

Image of Netflix Hide From Viewing History Button
Daniel Martin/Screenshot

Clicking it will take away the entry out of your historical past (and, thus, eradicate any impression it could have had in your personalised suggestions). It might take as much as 24 hours for the change to take impact, although.

One thing to bear in mind: For tv exhibits, every episode will likely be listed individually, labeled by season and episode title. Clicking the Circle-Backslash icon on a single present will take away solely that particular episode. You’ll then obtain a immediate asking if you wish to take away your entire collection, and a fast click on will do exactly that.

Image of Netflix Hide Show and Hide Series Buttons
Daniel Martin/Screenshot

Step 5: Wish to delete your complete viewing historical past in a single fell swoop? Now you may. Scroll to the underside of the record, and you must see a hyperlink that claims Conceal All. Click on that, then select Sure, Conceal All My Viewing Exercise on Netflix’s affirmation pop-up. After 24 hours, your historical past will likely be erased.

Image of Netflix Hide All Viewing History Button

And that’s all there’s to it! The offending titles — or episodes, because it have been — will vanish out of your historical past, and no one will know of your secret love for Glad Tree Associates.

For those who discovered this text useful, you may additionally need to take a look at our information on find out how to obtain motion pictures from Netflix, in addition to our picks for the finest TV exhibits on Netflix and the most effective motion pictures on Netflix. Glad streaming!

Editors’ Suggestions